Skip to content

Children Celebrate Life

June 8, 2010

Those who have read my blog, they know there is a lot of focus on family and the joys of parenting.

Sometimes I have asked myself what I want to accomplish with these texts. When I took this photo of Isak last week I understood better. There he was, standing with his arms outstreched in a sea of flowers. A ray of light struck my heart and I knew what it was I wanted.

I wanted to celebrate the child. Because children celebrate life.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Belle permalink
    June 9, 2010 15:07

    Well said!

    It is indeed a very nice picture…all those flowers…WOOOOOWWWW!
    Seeing your kids enjoy things like that, it makes you realize how much you love them…
    Sometimes I watch my sons, and a feeling of love comes over me, so hard….it even hurts sometimes….

  2. Lene MARIE HØGH permalink
    June 9, 2010 07:36

    HEJ LOUIS. this is a beautiful summerpicture as you could have in a frame . Isak is really enjoy the moment when he stay in that flowerfield . hugs me

  3. June 9, 2010 00:30

    Wow. Du borde kunna vinna fototavlingar med den bilden. Helt fantastisk!!! (och superbra blogginlagg ocksa! 🙂 Mkt inspirerande.)

  4. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    June 8, 2010 22:15

    Great photo! Looks like Isak is really enjoying the moment, and the wonderful sunshine, at the same time.

Leave a Reply

