Skip to content

Colosseum by Night

November 23, 2009

I had never been to Rome before. And not until I got there did I know what I had been missing. What a place! No city can be compared to it,   culturally, historically, religiously or artistically. This  means that you need at least a whole week to be able see everything. I didn’t have that, since most of my time there was spent at a conference – a very good one, by the way – but I was pleased to catch a few moments here and there to run into the city (and I was literally running) and take some photos.

Here are some night shots of the fabulous and dreadful Colosseum.

This last photo almost cost me my life… sort of.  As you can see I was standing in the middle of the street. And the Italian drivers weren’t so patient with me, especially the scooterists actually. They were the most angry ones, cussing and shouting when passing by. And of course, they drove as close as they could, just to make a statement. Kind of fun…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 01:13

    Grymma nattbilder, vad använde du för kamera/objektiv?

  2. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    November 29, 2009 04:08

    Some great photos there! And I certainly concur – there is nothing quite like Rome traffic. Quite erratic most of the time, and the drivers do not exhibit much patience. Good to see that you lived to tell the tale!

  3. November 28, 2009 00:49

    Hej Louis, tack för idag (27 november på IKEA) det var snällt av er att ta er tid för oss som ville ha autografer.

    Anyways… grymma bilder. Så levande liksom – jättevackra:D

  4. Belle permalink
    November 24, 2009 18:15

    Wow…what a pictures….beautiful!!!!!
    And about the trafic….Horrible! They all drive across eachother, I was really scared there on the street…and sorry people, but I must say that the inhabitants of Rome aren’t the most friendly people around. So, yes….I recognize your story about your last picture…
    But look at the bright side….we survived it….didn’t we???? 😉

  5. November 23, 2009 22:26

    HEJ LOUIS ,THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PICTURES FROM ROM IN ITALIEN . I HAVE NEVER BEEN THERE. I AM HAPPY THAT YOU NOT WAS DRIVEDE OVER IN ROM . LET ME TELL YOU THAT HERE IN DENMARK SOME PEOPLE DRIVE VERY FAST SO , YOU SHALL RUN FOR YOUR LIFE .AGAIN THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PICTURES HUGS ME

  6. anne ottesen permalink
    November 23, 2009 21:25

    sikke nogen smukke billeder.man er helt solgt ligesom man bliver af jeres musik-læs plr.

Leave a Reply

