Skip to content

The Reluctant Mummy

November 1, 2009

Preparing for trick-or-treat.

IMG_3382-2

“Dad, I’m not sure about this?”

“What do you mean, Johannes? Don’t you want to get lots of candy?”

IMG_3386-2

“Yeah, but not like this! The other kids will laugh their heads off!”

“No they won’t! You look great! And in worst case, people will feel sorrow for you and give you even more candy!”

IMG_3388-2

“Are you sure about that?”

Of course, son!” Would I lie to you?”

“Ehh… do I have to answer that?”

IMG_3390-2

“Common handsome! Get over there with your ghostly brother. And give me a smile!”

“Grrrr….!”

“Good enough! Now get out there and bring back to your da… I mean to yourselves lots of goodies! And eh… if you need some help eating that stuff later – just so you don’t get a stomach ache –  I’m always here to help!”

“Thanks, dad! Always willing to serve, right?”

“Absolutely! That’s me!”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Gerd Herrey permalink
    November 5, 2009 09:59

    Can´t believe the advices you got from your kids about the perfect husband and the perfect wife. It was hillarious!
    I also wish I could have been with you on Halloween. Wasn´t Clara out in a costume also.? You do so many fun things with your kids Louis and I think it´s because you still have the child in you

  2. Gil Torriente permalink
    November 2, 2009 18:10

    Here is the important question. Did you get any candy?

  3. Belle permalink
    November 2, 2009 10:10

    Hahaha….great costumes! And….did all the paper hold??? I hope they didn’t get any rain on their way… 🙂
    I love those traditions like halloween…
    I hope they got a lot of goodies!!!!

  4. November 1, 2009 18:31

    HEJ LOUIS. I CAN ONLY SAY WOW IT IS BEAUTIFUL COSTUMES,THAT YOUR SONS ARE IN. I HOPE THAT THEY HAVE LOTS OF GOODIES WITH HOME SO YOU CAN HAVE SOME TO YOUR BIRTHDAY ON TUESDAY.HAVE A GOOD HALLOWEEN EVNING HUGS ME

  5. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    November 1, 2009 04:56

    Great costumes! I hope they don’t get hungry on the way home and eat all the lollies before they reach you!

Leave a Reply

