Skip to content

Is this better?

August 17, 2009

When visiting Gotland we went to many kids’ favorite place, Kneippbyn. One minute before this photo was taken our boys got completely drenched in a small water fall. Smart, guys!

DSC00162

I was sitting in another boat with Clara. I turned to take her photo. “Are you ready?” I asked

“Okay,” she replied, “take a picture now!” Then she gave me this pose.

DSC00163

Right afterwards she did something she had never done before.

“Dad, can I see the picture?”

“Of course, honey.”

She looked into the display, and thought for a moment. “Hmm… one more, okay?” Clearly she wasn’t satisfied.

“Oh dear, I thought, it’s starting now, the terrible curse of self consciousness.

DSC00164

“Is this better!” she asked. Then I see a beautiful smile.

Click.

“Yes, honey,” I sighed, “much better. You are simply beautiful!”

And she is.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. raygriffis permalink
    September 16, 2009 22:50

    Thats an awesome child story. Having children, you know there are many heart melting stories like this daily. I love being a father.

  2. August 18, 2009 23:21

    I agree with Belle; the second one IS better. With a smile like that she will soon be ready to conquer the world, no doubt😉

  3. August 17, 2009 15:29

    HEJ LOUIS. AS ALLWAYS BEAUTIFUL PICTURES OF YOUR BEAUTIFUL CHILDREN , YOU AND YOUR WIFE CAN ONLY BE PROUD OF THEM TAKE CARE ON YOUR BEAUTIFUL FAMILY AND YOUR BEAUTIFUL BROTHERS HUGS FROM ME

  4. Anna permalink
    August 17, 2009 15:01

    Adorable kids… Wish I had some kids of my own, but I am glad I have my niece and nephew to goof around with.

    Take care Louis!

    Anna

  5. Belle permalink
    August 17, 2009 14:50

    Great Pictures!!!!
    And Clara is such an adorable kid! My two boys want to see their picture also, when I took one…long live digital camera’s….;-) And admitted….the second one is better, isn’t it??? :-)))
    Clara starts to look more and more like her brothers….
    You simply can’t deny they have the same parents….My sons also look like another…Awesome!!!!!! I take it a step further…I dress them the same as well, although my relatives aren’t happy about that…

    take care (of your wonderful family!)

    Belle

Leave a Reply

