Skip to content

Cats, Bugs, and Flowers

July 9, 2009

Previous entries from Malexander
In Memory of Robert and Olle
Photos: Malexander

Here are some more photos from Malexander.

IMG_7849
Let me introduce Elvis. I call him Blue Eyes. Never seen cat eyes like that before.

IMG_7991
This is Tiger. He lives up to his name. He’s a great hunter. Yes, here he is seen actually playing with a mouse…

IMG_7995
… before he eats it. Mmm… yummy!

IMG_8088
Speaking of someone (or something?) who’s hungry? Well, that’s how life goes. Besides, I was stung by one of this guy’s friends. Someone’s got to pay, right?

IMG_7784
The insects were hard at work all the time. Like this little fellow, he had to stop for a while just to wipe the sweat off his forehead.

IMG_7964
I must have seen hundreds of bumble bees at work. And boy, did they work!

IMG_7946
As did the ants. But this one was interesting. As he was running along a tree branch he stopped and turned his head toward me and stared for a few seconds, long enough to let me take this photo. Thanks, friend.

IMG_7599
I had a good laugh at this one. Talk about being swamped in work.

IMG_7642
Birgitta had a garden full of flowers.  This is one of my favorites.

IMG_7821
These beautiful bells where everywhere. Loved them.

More pics to follow…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 18:30

    HEJ LOUIS. WOW WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PICTURE OF THAT CAT , I HAVE NEVER SEEN A CAT WITH BLUE EYES, I HAVE 2 CATS. BUGS CAN BEE BEAUTIFUL BUT NOT ALL .THANK YOU FOR SHARING ALL THE BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS , HUGS FROM ME

  2. July 9, 2009 17:45

    Those are the most stunning blue eyes I’ve ever seen. Wow. That blue color.. it’s almost unreal. A very beautiful cat indeed, what a model – a photo worth framing to display on the wall.

    And pic no:4; poor guy, he doesn’t seem too happy about the situation. I guess plants can be really mean sometimes! Great macros 🙂 L

Leave a Reply

