Skip to content

From Sad to Glad

June 23, 2009

Photos from a cell phone

Om midsummer Friday my wife made a simple but beautiful garland of white flowers for Clara. However, our daughter was in a foul mood the first part of the day, and did not particularly enjoy wearing it.

IMG_7363
This photo gives you a little hint of her emotional state.

IMG_7367
In fact, she was so angry (yes, Clara CAN get angry) that she wanted to walk away.

DSC00031
When we got to Tyresta National Park, where there was a big Midsummer celebration, we tried to lighten her spirits a bit, but at first we were only mildly successful. Here Johannes asks Clara to smile. Hmm… well at least she tries.

DSC00028
But looky here! See that smile. It’s back again! I think this pony ride did it for her. Gotta put that on my to-do list: buy a pony for Clara.

DSC00017
Now we’re back in business. This is the Clara we like to see. But wait, I think I notice a bit of mischief in that smile. Maybe she was just tricking us all the time, just to get some attention? Could be…

DSC00032-web
Just to end, here is another midsummer beauty. She told me earlier: “Don’t show any photos of me!” Sorry, darling, this smile is just too beautiful not to show. But I tell you what, I’ll make the photo half the size of the others. That way we can say that I at least listened to you 50%. That’s not bad for a husband, is it?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna Linda Karlsson permalink
    July 3, 2009 22:57

    Nu har du bra förhandlingsläge Angelica! Vilka 50% av Louis önskemål kommer du att välja bort imorgon?

  2. Marianne Kjær permalink
    July 2, 2009 10:23

    Hi Louis

    I like the pictures of Clara, but I don’t think it’s nice of you to take pictures of Clara when she is in a bad mood. Would you like to have your picture taken, when you are in a bad mood? I wouldn’t.
    Anyway I love this site, you are doing a great job.
    Love
    Marianne

  3. Angie permalink
    June 24, 2009 22:01

    Oh, she is so adorable! Hugs!

  4. June 24, 2009 07:06

    How sweet, I love your pictures!

  5. June 23, 2009 20:41

    HEJ LOUIS I WILL WISH YOU A BEAUTIFUL MIDSUMMER, HERE IN DENMARK WE ARE CELEBREATE MIDSUMMER TODAY. AND THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PICTURES OF CLARA ,CHILDREN CAN HAVE A BAD DAY AS WE CAN . HAVE A GREAT WEEK AND GOD BLESS YOU HUGS FROM ME

Leave a Reply

