Skip to content

Photos: Upplysningen hajk

June 2, 2009

More thoughts and selected photos from Upplysningen

I’m posting here a lot of photos from Upplysningen hajk 2009, our recent study convention ( this time in the outdoors) for Young Adults attending the Institutes of Religion that I supervise.

A few of the photos are taken by Henrik Emanuelsson (you’ll notice a few extra pics of Rebecka😉 ), and the ones of me are taken by John Wahlén.

Unfortunately I forgot to take a group picture until the very end, when many had already left for home. There should be another seven people in that last photo.

Thanks to all of you who joined our little adventure. It was simply wonderful. The weather was fantastic (didn’t I tell you!), the company great, and the spirit high. We’ll have to do this again someday.

God bless,
Louis

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2009 18:23

    Thank you. They bring great memories of our trip to Sweden.

  2. June 6, 2009 00:14

    Hi Louis!

    Nice to see someone else blog in English. You have soooo many nice pictures here, it almost makes me jealous! Following message is in Swedish, although my blog is in English:

    Jag är läkarstudent i Stockholm och ung 23-årig mamma till en liten busflicka. Jag har en blogg i vilken jag skriver om mig och mitt liv med lilla dottern, samt om hälsa och hur vi tillsammans kan hjälpa människor i nöd. Många bloggar skriver om ”dagens outfit”, men jag har förutom detta även något som jag kallar ”dagens reflektion” – då jag berättar om något jag lärt mig under dagen eller reflekterar runt ett tänkvärt citat. Min tanke bakom detta är att om fler bloggare gjorde detta så skulle vi tillsammans åstadkomma ett hav av kunskap! Jag har även en unik tjänst som innebär att min bloggs läsare kan STÄLLA VILKEN FRÅGA SOM HELST OM HÄLSA OCH SJUKVÅRD till mig. Jag besvarar frågan direkt om jag kan, jag letar upp svaret i medicinsk litteratur om jag vet var jag ska hitta informationen och jag frågar en forskare eller läkare om jag inte kan ge ett tillfredsställande svar själv. Jag lovar att återkomma med svar på alla frågor inom max några dagar! En läsare har just frågat om hur man kan träna efter förlossningen. Jag har därför precis (5 juni 2009) publicerat en lång artikel på bloggen om effektiva och säkra träningsformer under graviditet och förlossning, med mina bästa tips om träning för mammor!
    Du är otroligt välkommen till min blogg! Tipsa gärna om den till vännerna eller länka om du tycker att mina idéer verkar intressanta! Ha det bäst!!

    Besök min blogg http://metrobloggen.se/youngsexylovelyexpatchinesegirl

  3. June 3, 2009 16:37

    If this is what you do for a living Louis, no wonder you love your job!!!😉

    Many of us travel long distance to find palm trees and white beaches, yet nothing compares to the Nordic summer I think, especially when showing its sunny side like this.

    Looks like you guys had a great time, and how nice with a surprise visit even. I was wondering how you managed to bring cream cakes on a hiking trip.. but your thoughtful wife was the answer to that question🙂

    Love the beautiful colors of the macro/water drop photo. You should make a poster out of that one. L

    • June 3, 2009 22:03

      You know, I love that spot where I took that macro photo, but I had the “wrong” lens. The photos you see is cropped a lot. I wanna go for a second try, this time with my 100mm macro lens.

      Well… if I did this for a living all the time I would be very happy. But this was the first time we did something like this for a “convention”. We’ll see what the future hold, but I hope there will be more opportunities.

  4. June 2, 2009 21:01

    HEJ LOUIS , GREAT PHOTO HAVE A GOOD SUMMER AND GOD BLESS YOU HUGS FROM ME

Leave a Reply

