Skip to content

Can’t stop laughing (1)

May 7, 2009

This is terrible, but so wonderfully funny. The host of the Dutch show Boemerang can’t stop laughing, even though he definitely should. (Although, I can’t help but think this might have been a set up.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2009 22:59

    HEJ LOUIS FIRST I WILL SAY THANK YOU FOR THE VIDEO, BUT I FELL WITH THE PEOPLE HE TRY TO TALK TO . BUT SOME PEOPLE HAVE TOLD ME THAT LAUGHING IS GOOD . HUGS FROM ME

  2. Alexandra permalink
    May 7, 2009 21:05

    It’s a sketch from a Flemish comedy show, at least according to Wikipedia

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boemerang

    😉

    • May 7, 2009 21:33

      haha… I had my suspicions. It was too funny to be true. But even if it was fake, wow what a great job they did. 🙂

  3. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    May 7, 2009 14:11

    Yes – it is funny in a “morbid” kind of way! But I didn’t find the initial source of his laughter to be so funny that it would have generated such laughter in me. It’s hard to understand that he wouldn’t have had some sort of rehearsal beforehand – even with the studio audience. What I found more amusing was that the interviewees kept such straight faces, and simply told him how inappropriate his reaction was.

    I’m not sure why a television programme about medical mistakes/disasters would be given a name like “Boomerang”. Contrary popular belief – not all boomerangs are the “returning” kind. The “hunting”, or “killer” boomerangs have one short end and one long end, and are designed to kill prey/animals – so the boomerangs don’t return to the thrower. In the case of this particular programme and its presenter, all I can say is – he was obviously struck by a “killer” boomerang!

  4. Karin permalink
    May 7, 2009 13:50

    Hi Louis,

    Have you seen the public behind him, nobody was laughing and I think they are even ashamed to the reaction of the host.
    I do not know if it was a set up but I felt very bad for the people with disabilities.
    I must tell you it was not a Dutch TV show but a Belgian 🙂
    Groetjes,
    Karin

Leave a Reply

