Skip to content

Farewell at Airport

April 22, 2009

Here are some photos from Arlanda, when Isak, Clara, and I said goodbye Angelica and Johannes. A long time ago we promised Johannes a trip to London with his mother. We wanted to give him this gift as something to look forward to when he was going through his worst trails at the hospital. Learn more…

img_5554-web

Johannes and Angelica at the gate

img_5557-web

Clara hugging her mother.

img_5563-web

I know this is cheesy… but it’s kind of cute, huh?

img_5570-web

After saying goodbye, Clara, Isak, and I decided to stay at the airport for awhile (like we often do). I mean, when here we might as well take the chance to look at the run around, look at the planes…

img_5587-web

and push the carts around.

img_5581-web

However, after an hour we had to sit down and rest a little. Look at that. Doesn’t that look like real sybling love? I promise you, it is. I was really happy for this shot.

Be good,

Louis

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2009 10:01

    No need to worry about your little girl then; having two big brothers looking after her. I’m sure they will both take that job seriously in the years to comeūüôā

  2. Linda permalink
    April 28, 2009 19:13

    Vilka fantastiska bilder.. Duktigt fotat! De är värda guld.. Syskonkärlek indeed!

    Kram Linda

  3. Marlene Christiansen permalink
    April 24, 2009 11:52

    Hi Louis
    Dine billeder er altid s√• fantastiske og livsbekr√¶ftende…TAK fordi du deler dem med os.
    Knus Marlene

  4. April 23, 2009 11:41

    HEJ LOUIS THANK YOU FOR SHARING THE BEAUTIFUL PICTURES FROM ARLANDA AIRPORT. THEY ARE SO CUTE YOUR CHILDREN, I WILL SAY THAT IT WAS A GOOD GIFT TO GIVE JOHANNES AFTER WHAT HE HAVE BEEING THROUGH. HUGS TO YOU AND YOUR BEAUTIFUL FAMILY FROM ME

  5. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    April 23, 2009 10:05

    Some great shots there, including a couple of VERY cute ones with Clara and Isak. It was a lovely gesture to reward Johannes with a trip to London, after everything he has been through, with his heart condition. I hope he and Angelica had a wonderful time in London – there’s certainly no shortage of things to do and see in that city!

  6. Heléne permalink
    April 23, 2009 01:58

    Åh vilka underbara bilder och vilken underbar familj ni är. Det syns tydligt att det är äkta syskon kärlek Рunderbart!
    Jag f√∂rstod av texten fr√•n Jake Freeman att er son har haft hj√§rt problem eller har?? Jag blir sorgsen n√§r jag h√∂r att barn √§r sjuka. Jag hoppas att Johannes m√•r bra nu…

    Stor kram till er underbara familj.

  7. Jake Freeman permalink
    April 23, 2009 00:57

    Brother Herrey,

    I had no idea about good Johannes heart condition. This all brought me sadness, but also relief that little Johannes (as I remember him) is such a fighter.

    A lot of time has gone by since I first met you and your family 7 or so years ago. Right now I am in the Washington DC area with the Marine Corps. I have my own wife and two children now.

    Today I went by the Swedish Embassy. I am still finding ways to get back there. Apparently there are legitimate connections between the American Department of Defense and the Swedish Ministry(?) of Defense. Perhaps I will be able to finagle a job there and utilize my Swedish.

    Louis, I wish you and your family well. I remember them as one of the best families in Sweden. Give Johannes my well-wishes.

    Jake Freeman

Trackbacks

  1. Countless Goodbyes… – Lazy Writer

Leave a Reply

