Skip to content

Photos: The Moon

February 20, 2009
tags: , ,

moon-2I was sitting in my office two weeks ago, doing some last minute work, when I got a text message from one of my Danish readers: “Check out the moon!” But from where I was sitting I didn’t see any moon, besides… even if I wanted to, I didn’t have time to take photos anyway. One minute later my wife calls: “Have you seen the moon?! You have to take some pictures!” Coming from Angelica it must be something special, because normally her questions are frazed a little differently: “Oh, do you have to take more pictures now?”

What to do? This is often my dilemma; there are so many opportunities to captures magical moments on camera, but not enough time to do it. Ask my family members. They can vouch for how increadibly frustrated I can get when I miss my “chances”.

I made a choice, however, to continue working after all. And I kept that up for… about two minutes. That was all I could stand. I just had to get out there! Besides, now I couldn’t consentrate anyway, and I was almost getting sick thinking about the missed opportunity ahead. (Maybe I need to seek some help.)

So I jumped in the car and hurried home, grabbed my camera bag, said “hello and goodbye” to my family, and headed out. Unfortunately, I was too late to catch the marvelous harvest moon (when it comes up over the horizon), but here are some other photos.

It was cold outside and I didn’t take time to bring warm clothes. But even if I was freezing my fingers off, it was still worth it. I haven’t really taken moon photos before, so this was a new and fun experience, something I’ll have to do again.

Click here to see the latest full moon.

Live well.

Louis

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 04:28

    Fantastic photos!

  2. Anne Worm permalink
    February 24, 2009 23:45

    Fantastic pictures🙂
    It reminds me of the moon the day Kathrin drove Lene and I to Arlanda. It was the most fantastic moon I had ever seen. I tried to take some pictures, but sadly they wasn’t good… But what can you expect with a small camera like mine😉
    Anne

  3. Belle permalink
    February 23, 2009 20:56

    Fantastic!!! really awesome….

    The moon has something mysterious, don’t you think???

    Really really nice done!!!!

  4. February 20, 2009 23:04

    HEJ LOUIS THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PHOTO OF THE MOON ,THE IS SOMETHING MAGIC OVER THE MOON . EVERY TIME WHEN IT IS FULL MOON I WISH , YOU SHOULD DO THE SAME BUT YOU MAY NOT TELL YOUR WISH TO SOMEBODY ,BECAUSE IF YOU DO YOUR WISH WILL NOT BEE REAL . NEXT TIME WHEN YOU SHALL OUT AND TAKE PHOTO OF THE MOON REMEMBER TO TAKE WARM CLOTHES WITH YOU MY FRIEND HUGS FROM ME LENE MARIE

Leave a Reply

