Skip to content

Let Your Light Shine

January 23, 2009

Last full moon I went out for an evening walk. I knew there was a moon out there, bright and sparkling. The only problem was that it was concealed by dark clouds. But then it happened. The clouds dispersed for a second or two. I quickly positioned my camera and took this shot. Then the moon was hidden again.

img_1188-web

That it got dark again didn’t bother me all that much. The reason wasn’t that I now had my photo (I would have liked to take more shots), but it just felt good to have experienced the light. It made me feel warm, even long after it was gone.

I thought about how good it feels to be touched by the light of another person, not to mention the light of Christ. It may only come in flashes, for a few moments, but the influence stays with us long after we’ve felt its inspiring rays. And when we hang on to that feeling it triggers a desire within ourselves to be a light also for others.

So today’s thought is: Soak up all the light you can from the good Lord and others that show you a good example. Then go and do likewise.

You have a light within. When was the last time you let it shine for someone else?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 20:13

    <hej älskling,
    Tänk vilken tur jag har som får dela mitt liv med dig. Du lyser upp mitt liv.
    kram angelica

  2. January 26, 2009 00:34

    Love the photo; The light of a full moon brings an almost magical touch to the landscape. And this one seems to be so close it can almost be touched itself.. Walking on the moon used to be one of my dreams when I was a kid 😉

  3. January 24, 2009 00:57

    HEJ LOUIS , THANK YOU FOR SHARING THE BEAUTIFUL PHOTO OF THAT FULL MOON . HUGS FROM YOUR FRIEND LENE

  4. Lena Hagen permalink
    January 23, 2009 23:22

    Ok 🙂 Det var en god tanke! Ha en riktig god helg.

Trackbacks

  1. Let Your Light Shine | Mormonlady & Friends

Leave a Reply

