Skip to content

Nella Fantasia

January 12, 2009

A while ago I know I shared  Gabriel’s Oboe with you, but yesterday I heard this beautiful vocal version of the melodi, called Nella Fantasia. It’s performed by Celtic Woman’s Chloë Agnew. I just have to share it with you. I never thought anything could match the instrumental version, but I was wrong. Chloë’s voice is one of the most beautiful, purest voicest I have ever heard, and together with the oboe the music is nothing less than heavenly.

Sensitive people – be warned!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. carla permalink
    March 26, 2009 08:35

    In trying to interest my family in Celtic Woman performances, I played some of their music, but my family wouldn’t sit still and really concentrate on the singing, and my brother-in-law at one point when they had been on the TV a while asked if we could please change channels? So, I was surprised when my sister started raving about Chloe! Very surprised. I didn’t think they were listening. She began to say she had never heard a voice so sweet, so expressive, and she then declared if she WERE to follow them, or buy anything, it would have to be Chloe ! Now, when Chloe comes on she is just that much more perfect to me-since she clearly is my sister’s favorite of them all.
    Carla

  2. Coaster permalink
    January 14, 2009 13:22

    Tears filled my eyes – again. This IS angels music !
    I think all angels have such a beautiful voice 🙂

    Thankyou for sharing

  3. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    January 13, 2009 08:34

    Inspiring music indeed! And the oboe can be such a beautiful instrument, even on its own. Reminds me that during my university days I had a couple of friends who were both studying oboe at the conservatorium of music. But I didn’t often have the chance to hear them play solo, in public.

  4. Belle permalink
    January 13, 2009 02:35

    Very very beautiful. Those “celtic women” can sing, that’s for sure. I have there CD…fantastic!!!

    Was this Italian or Latin??? I couldn’t tell.
    This is great music!

    A song like that also won the Eurovision Song contest once…I am the voice…I also like that song…

    I hope I can see them performing live one day…

  5. January 13, 2009 00:03

    HEJ LOUIS THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS VIDEO . I LOVE THAT BEAUTIFUL SONG , WHEN I HEAR THAT SONG I WAS CRYING INSIDE AND SHAKING SHE SING SO BEAUTIFUL THAT WOMAN .HUGS FROM ME LENE MARIE

  6. Lene Klamer permalink
    January 12, 2009 21:39

    Oh my it was beautiful…. Cecilie and I are very amazed, Cecilie said, try to imagine to have such a high beautiful voice…

  7. Lena Hagen permalink
    January 12, 2009 20:49

    Beautiful, nothing more to say!!!!!

  8. January 12, 2009 19:48

    The lyrics doesn’t make it any less beautiful, or what do you think Louis

    In my fantasy I see a fair world,
    Where everyone lives in peace and honesty.
    I dream of a place to live that is always free,
    Like a cloud that floats,
    Full of humanity in the depths of the soul.

    In my fantasy I see a bright world
    Where each night there is less darkness.
    I dream of spirits that are always free,
    Like the cloud that floats.

    In my fantasy exists a warm wind,
    That breathes into the city, like a friend.
    I dream of souls that are always free,
    Like the cloud that floats,
    Full of humanity in the depths of the soul

  9. January 12, 2009 18:26

    Ah.. I’m having chills! This version is so pure, even more amazing than the instrumental one. And she sings beautifully! I’m very glad you *had* to share it, thanks a million.

Leave a Reply

