Skip to content

Swedish Meatballs

January 9, 2009

I just wanted to share a different photo idea, which was born in my mind when I was rolling 200 meatballs yesterday. (My wife thinks I roll the “most beautiful meatballs”. Or wait… maybe she’s just saying that so she won’t have to do it!)

Anyway, for those of you who know photography, you’ll understand this photo below. To the rest of you: RAW is a format in which the best pictures are taken. And since the meatballs are also raw… get it? 😉

swedish meatballs

And now… a little closer. (This photo could almost make a vegetarian out of me.)

img_1130-3

But… they were really very tasty… these, I mean.

img_1143-2

Have a nice weekend!

Hugs, Louis

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lene Klamer permalink
    January 10, 2009 03:34

    I am semi-vegetarian… I only eat meat very seldom, because it hurts really bad in my belly, if I eat meat…
    Those pictures was not nice… Sorry… And I have had some kind of OCD-thing with touching raw meat…. I am able to touch it now, but I simply doesn´t like it and wash my hands 2-3 times after;-) I like the taste of a good steak and chicken:-) and I really miss the meat sometimes… But then I eat a lot of fish instead:-) That is also very nice:-)

  2. Belle permalink
    January 9, 2009 19:13

    How in Gods name do you get the idea to take pictures of meatballs….hahaha

    Have a great and tasty weekend!!!

  3. January 9, 2009 18:41

    As I look at the pictures, I got hungry and want to try it myself. Can you tell me how to make this? I haven’t tried this before and I want to taste it. Thanks…

    commercial refrigeration

  4. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    January 9, 2009 17:29

    I’ve heard some very good things about the oh-so-famous “Swedish” meatballs, though I’ve never really had the opportunity to try them (not the genuine article, anyway). Must say that yours do indeed look nice and tasty in the photos. But rolling 200 of them – that certainly seems like a lot of work! Maybe you had a few little helpers (?), not to mention either a VERY hungry family, or guests for dinner that evening!

  5. January 9, 2009 16:31

    DEAR LOUIS THANK YOU FOR SHARING THE BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS OF YOU SWEDISH MEATBALLS ,I GET HUNGRY WHEN I SAW THEM.SWEDISH MEATBALLS TASTE VERY GOOD , I HAVE TASTE THEM TO A SCANDINAVIAN THEME EVENING FOR SOME YEARS AGO. THE WAS FOOD FROM NORWAY ,FINLAND AND SWEDEN. WHEN I READ THAT YOU HAVE ROLLING 200 MEATBALLS YESTERDAY , I SAID TO MY SELF THAT YOU MAY HAVE BEEN VERY HUNGRY.DONT GET STOMACH ACHE OF ALL THE MEATBALLS MY FRIEND ,JUST KIDDING HAVE A NICE WEEKEND TOO . HUGS TO YOU AND YOUR BROTHERS FROM YOUR FRIEND LENE MARIE

  6. January 9, 2009 15:59

    RAW format.. hehe… nice 🙂 L

Leave a Reply

