Skip to content

Guess the Santa?

December 26, 2008
tags:

So. Here it is, life’s most pressing questions (at the moment):

WHO IS SANTA? REALLY???

Can you tell? Let’s vote on it, shall we?

img_05281

img_0532

img_0550

img_0548

img_0551

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Asa permalink
    January 3, 2009 21:37

    Must say.. Santa Lives here in Colorado Springs. I have seen him! He’s even LDS;-)

  2. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    December 31, 2008 04:53

    Well, if you ask most children in the land of Oz, they would say that he lives at the North Pole. But I think whoever originally determined that to be his place of residence, was probably just trying to be “politically correct” – so that no single country could claim to “own” Santa. Personally, I find it much more plausible that he resides in Finland (not the North Pole) – after all, no-one lives at the North Pole (or do they?). In any case, wherever he lives, I think it’s bound to be one of the Scandinavian or Nordic countries – maybe he has a few different offices! And maybe it will forever remain one of the great mysteries of life!

    In the land of Oz, we must plead guilty to making some of our own Christmas “traditions”. I don’t know if anyone’s heard of this, but some people here say that because it’s too hot for Santa’s reindeer at Christmas, he actually swaps the reindeer for “six white boomers” when he comes here. A “boomer” is a very large kangaroo of the “old man” variety. We even have a song about it. I can recall singing the chorus of the song with great gusto as a child. Then we would all listen intently as the verses told the story of a baby kangaroo (Joey), lost far from home and its mother, and trying to find its way home at Christmas time (with Santa’s help, of course!). Naturally, the ending is a happy one – with Joey and mother reunited!

  3. Lena Hagen permalink
    December 31, 2008 00:37

    Santa is from Norway!🙂

  4. Lene Klamer permalink
    December 30, 2008 23:41

    No no Louis;-) Santa is from Greenland:-) He has a BIG mailbox in Nuuk, I have seen it myself:-D And his own little shop:-)
    Ask any kid in DK and they will say Santa is from Greenland;-)

  5. December 29, 2008 20:23

    As most of you figured out (but not ALL!), yes it was Richard who acted the role of Santa. He was a good Santa with a Finnish accent. (Those who claim to be experts at this say Santa has his home in northern Finland.)
    Richard was also kind enough to bake some cinnamon roles. Mmm… delicious!😉

  6. lene klamer permalink
    December 29, 2008 19:15

    Recognised Santa on the 1st picture… Those eyes can´t fool me;-)
    The kids look lovely and seems to have fun:-)
    When my kids were small Santa also came to grandma and grandpa´s house, my girl was only 2 yrs when she said Santa has the same ring as grandpa… hmm…

  7. December 28, 2008 21:43

    HEJ LOUIS , I THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PICTURES OF SANTA . I MAY SAY THAT I AM VERY SURPRISE OVER TO SEE THAT 67% HAVE VOTE ON YOUR BROTHER RICHARD AS SANTA AND 18% HAVE VOTE ON YOUR BROTHER PER AND ONLY 14% VOTE ON YOU. I HOPE THAT I HAVE VOTE RIGHT WHEN I HAVE GUESS ON YOU . HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AND YOUR BROTHERS HUGS FROM ME

  8. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    December 28, 2008 02:28

    I agree Morgan – the eyes in the last photo do tend to resemble one brother a little more than the other two. I added to that just a bit of rationale and logic, and was then able to rule out the other two. Hey presto – I had my answer! Now I just hope it was the correct one!

  9. Lena Hagen permalink
    December 27, 2008 22:54

    Veldig lett å gjette, men på bilde nummer 2 ble jeg litt usikker (fra den vinkelen kunne det like gjerne ha vært deg). Bilde nummer 3 og 4 gjorde meg helt sikker og bilde nummer 5 var prikken over i’en. Nissen deres kom vel nesten direkte fra Argentina ikke sant😉

  10. Heidi Louise permalink
    December 27, 2008 21:37

    I must agree with Morgan. The last picture made it very easy. I’ll never forget those eyes.

  11. December 27, 2008 13:52

    The last picture made it easy.🙂

  12. Jeannette Larsen permalink
    December 26, 2008 22:05

    Wonderful pictures of your family!!

    But I must confess, the quiz was easy:-)

    I just have one question: What do we get if we guess the right answer?

    Just kidding:-)

    Hugs Jeannette

  13. belle permalink
    December 26, 2008 18:03

    hahaha…or should I say HOHOHO….🙂

    Isn’t this the most beautifull period of the year….
    I like it so much!!! And so do your children I see!

    My 2 kids were also thrilled with their new toys…but why do I always choose stuff they need me for to play with…😉

    Next year I must do better…
    Can I borrow your brother too???

    bye bye!

  14. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    December 26, 2008 04:10

    Forgot to mention earlier – this year my older brother dressed up as Santa when he went out visiting with his children on Christmas Day. Apparently all three of the children were most embarrassed about having to wander around most of the day with “Santa”! Where’s their Christmas spirit?!

  15. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    December 26, 2008 03:17

    Well, after a little effort, I think I managed to work out who it was! Actually, my father used to play Santa for some family friends, who had many children and grandchildren. On Christmas day they would have a huge barbeque at their house for all the family. My father would go there to play Santa to all the grandchildren, and hand out the presents. I think he sometimes had more fun than the children!

  16. Lena Hagen permalink
    December 26, 2008 01:44

    Så koselige bilder. Jammen gror det skjegget fort🙂 Hjertet mitt renner nesten over hver gang jeg ser slike bilder. Hvert år lurer jeg på om den lille prinsessa mi har gjennomskuet det hele eller om hun fortsatt tror på nissen…. Hun trodde i år også, men under julemiddagen fortalte hun at nissen i fjor var veldig lik onkel….hm😉

Leave a Reply

