Skip to content

What a Bugger!

December 8, 2008

The other day the whole family gathered around the kitchen table to make some Christmas gift. We had a fun time and I decided to get the camera out to document the event. What happened next wasn’t really what I had in mind to document, but I thought it was very cute… and funny (but Clara will hate me for it when she becomes a teenager).

img_9388
Here Clara gets ready to do some painting.

img_9378
Suddenly she stops, and she turns her attention to her nose instead. Something inside it seems to distract her.

img_93801
Clara: Eeuuhh! What i big one!

img_9382
Clara: “Daddy, do you want it?
Me: “No, sweety… but I’m sure your mother would be thrilled!”

img_9383
Clara: “Okay! Here, mom!
(Check out  Isak’s look.)
Angelica: “Haha… no thanks, that’s daddy’s field of expertise!”
Me: What!?

img_9384
Clara: “Common, daddy! Pleeeeease!”
Me: “Alright… I’ll help you! But only cause I love you!”

img_9385
Clara: “Thanks, daddy! Now I’m ready to paint again. And I’m gonna start with your nose!”
Me: “Wow… thanks, honey! Just what I was hoping for!” 😉

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    December 11, 2008 02:22

    Ah – the things children do! But we probably forget that we all might have been like that at some stage in our early lives! It’s nice to be able to attach humorous captions to your photos.

  2. Lena Hagen permalink
    December 10, 2008 09:20

    Ha ha! Hun vil nok synes det er sååååå piiiinlig når hun blir tenåring, og som voksen vil hun nok bare le av det 🙂 Kjempesøte bilder! Jeg elsker det ansiktsuttrykket til Isak, det sier alt 🙂

  3. December 9, 2008 18:35

    Really cute story! So what color is your nose now? 🙂

  4. Belle permalink
    December 9, 2008 18:31

    This is just awesome!!!!
    Great humor! You’re so good in that…telling stories with your pictures. It is just like we were there too…thank God I wasn’t there in that story!!! (JUST KIDDING) As a mom, we are use to such situations, aren’t we??? 🙂

    I wish there were pictures of me like that….I remember so little of my childhood…I didn’t have a daddy like you Louis 😉

    Take care!

  5. Lene Klamer permalink
    December 8, 2008 23:25

    OH MY!!! For sure she will hate you! But I bet she will forgive you and think MY DAD WAS REALLY CRAZY! But if he wasn´t that crazy we wouldn´t have anything to laugh about;-) But remember… the one who laughs last has the best laugh;-) She will get you BIG time one day;-)
    By the way she looks really cute:-) and I love the look on Isaks face: IIIIIIUUU how disgusting!

  6. December 8, 2008 06:34

    GODMORNING LOUIS, THANK YOU FOR SHARING THE BEAUTIFUL AND FUNNY FAMILY PICTURES , THEY MAKE ME LAUGH ,I BUYED MY CHRISTMAS GIFTS THE 17 NOVEMBER . I THINK NOT THAT YOUR BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTER WILL HATE YOU WHEN SHE BECOMES A TEENAGER, JUST BECAUSE HER BEAUTIFUL FATHER HAVE TAKEN THIS PHOTOS . HAVE A NICE DAY HUGS FROM ME LENE MARIE

Leave a Reply

