Skip to content

1 Year of Blogging

October 12, 2008

Today is a bit of a mile stone. For me, anyway. It was exactly one year ago since I started this blog, A Good Life. Here’s my first bog post, It’s a Good Life, which will give you some background as to why I picked up the “pen” in the first place. (See more thoughts on the About page, as well as Why We Should Write.)


First I felt nervous. Could I really do this? I didn’t want to start something I couldn’t finish. Would I even have the time?


But just like most things in life, it went okay once I got started. Sure, it’s been hard work and many late nights, but the rewards have outmatched the sacrifices by miles. So…


maybe I’ll continue for one more year.😉

PS. Thanks for wonderful support and encouraging comments throughout this year. Isn’t it great how we can get energized by each other? I appreciate you all!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    October 17, 2008 05:10

    Congratulations to your blog on reaching its first anniversay. It doesn’t really seem like that long – but then I only started reading it earlier this year. I hope you’ll be able to keep up with it, because you certainly have some very pertinent things to say, as well as some great photos to display. However I do understand that things can get a little onerous at times, particularly when you may be busy and just don’t seem to have the time to fit it all in (that’s when the late nights come into the picture). But even if it’s only once a week, or once a fortnight – its well worth it!

  2. Pernilla permalink
    October 13, 2008 20:50

    klart du ska fortsÀtta blogga. jag har varit pÄ anstÀllningsintervju idag pÄ iogt nto. frÄgan varför jag inte dricker kóm upp och berÀttade om kyrkan. tjejen som intervjuade mig blev helt sÄld eftersom jag kÀnner dig. hi hi! guldglansen sitter minsann fortfarande i (fast om sanningen ska fram sÄ var det rickard hon pratade mest om).

  3. Anna permalink
    October 13, 2008 10:52

    We sure hope that you will (continue)🙂

    Happy birthday to the blog😀

  4. October 13, 2008 01:13

    DEAR LOUIS MY FRIEND I WILL JUST SAY GRATTIS WITH THE 1 YEAR OF BLOGGING. I CANT BELIVE THAT THE ALLREADY IS 1 YEAR BUT TIME GOES FAST. LOUIS YOU HAVE INSPIRED ME AND MANY OTHER WITH YOUR WRITTING AND BEAUTIFULD PHOTOS, THANK YOU FOR THAT. SOMETHING HAVE MAKE ME SMILE AND SOMETHING HAVE MAKE ME CRYING,I CHECK THIS SITE EVERY DAY TO SEE ABOUT THE IS SOMETHING NEW FROM YOU. WHEN I HAVE SEND MY COMMENTS SOMETIMES IT HAVE BEEN OVER MIDTNIGHT EVEN WHEN I SHALL ON WORK THE DAY AFTER.YOU MAY NOT STOP WITH YOUR WRITTING AND BLOGGING MY FRIEND,AS ALL THEY OTHER WRITE KEEP GOING WITH IT.THANK YOU FOR APPRECIATE ME,HUGS FROM YOUR FRIEND LENE MARIE

  5. Karin permalink
    October 12, 2008 22:35

    Congratulations to the first year of your blog

    I love it to read your blog and hope you continue to write.
    There is often much to learn from your stories and I am sure that they inspire many people.
    I hoop you keep up the good work.

    Karin

  6. Liselotte MĂŒller permalink
    October 12, 2008 21:03

    Happy birthday to your blog – and congratulations to you. It’s been great and quite inspiring to follow you this past year, so keep up the good work :o)

    Hugs
    Liselotte

  7. Belle permalink
    October 12, 2008 20:44

    Congratulations!!!
    Time goes fast isn’t it???
    Your blog is a very good one!!! So please continue…I beg you. Hahaha.
    It became one of my daily activities…First I check my mail, and then your blog. Honest!
    So please don’t stop otherwise my whole day will up side down😉
    Keep up the good work!

    And the pictures are just…adorable!!!
    Finally …we see pictures of the master himself…of course we also love the pictures of your childeren, but I want to thank you for these lovely shots!

    X

  8. Maria Lönn permalink
    October 12, 2008 19:55

    Hejan !

    En fantastisk blogg som ger styrka och skÀnker eftertanke! Med visdomsord och vÀl genomtÀnkta tankar sÄ ger den mig och mÄnga andra kraft i vardagen ! SÄ fortsÀtt att blogga, trots sena nÀtter sÄ lÀnge du orkar !

    Kram Maria, Motala

  9. Jeannette Larsen permalink
    October 12, 2008 18:31

    Dear Louis!

    I’m so sure that you were inspired to write thie blog!

    And I really hope that you’ll continue for a lot of years to come.

    It’s been a great trip down memorylane.

    It’s a big help and inspiration in my life. And that is very special for me since not only did you guys show me the way but now you’re helping me following it:-) So a BIG THANK YOU from me.

    Hugs from

    Jeannette

  10. Lene Klamer permalink
    October 12, 2008 11:06

    Congratulations! Is it 1 year already?!?!
    That proves that in good company, times goes by quickly;-)
    And you have to continue… You have so many great things to tell about:-) I check every other day and always gets happy, when I see you have added something new:-) You have amazed me many times, with your photographs and stories… Some heartbraking and some very happy:-)
    Have a nice day,
    Lene

  11. October 12, 2008 02:35

    Beyond doubt Louis; we appreciate you as well!
    As I said when signing your guestbook about 8 months ago, I’m sure you have achieved your goal to be of inspiration to many people.
    That is obvious by the amount of positive feedback you receive.

    So keep up the good work! I know how hard it can be sometimes to make time for blogging (…) but I guess a solution may be – as you say – making use of the late hours (yawn..)😉

    Linda

  12. Lena Hagen permalink
    October 12, 2008 01:29

    Ja du mĂ„ absolutt fortsette Louis! Har fĂ„tt meg mange tankevekkere og mye god latter de siste mĂ„nedene her🙂

Leave a Reply

