Skip to content

Isak 8 Years Old

October 4, 2008

Isak, our middle child, turned eight this week. He has greatly anticipated his birthday, much due to the fact that he was going to be baptized (more on that tomorrow), but also because it’s simply fun to have a birthday! You get presents! And people give you lots of attention. Like below, for example, Johannes is singing to Isak: “Happy birthday to you! You belong in a Zoo. You look like a monkey, and you smell like one too!”

Funny thing… but in this next shot there is a certain resemblance… don’t you think?

I put together a series of photos of Isak, from the last two years. I think they depict many of Isak’s different sides, those that we love and enjoy so much.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2008 22:30

    HEJ ISAK GRATTIS/CONGRATULATIONS/ TILLYKKE WITH YOUR 8 YEAR I HOPE THAT YOU HAVE A GREAT AND BEAUTIFUL DAY WITH YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.DEAR LOUIS AND AGLELICA GRATTIS WITH YOUR SON ISAK ON HIS 8 YEARS BIRTHDAY, WHEN I OR MY BOYFRIEND HAVE BIRTHDAY I MAKE THE BIRTHDAYCAKE AND PEOPLE, SAY IT TASTE SO GOOD SO I ALLWAYS MAKE 2 BIRTHDAYCAKE. THANK YOU LOUIS THE NICE SERIES PHOTO OF ISAK THEY ARE GREAT. HUGS FROM ME LENE MARIE

  2. Anna permalink
    October 5, 2008 15:20

    Snäll sång…😀
    Grattis på födelsedagen!

  3. Belle permalink
    October 5, 2008 13:45

    Dear Louis and Isak,

    Congratulations with your 8th birthday!!!
    I hope you had a wonderful day! I just love birthdays, eventhough I’ll turn 35 on nov 7…I still love my birthday. And NOOOOOOOOO, not for the gifts…:-) That day I just thank God for the passed year and everything nice what happened.
    I still remember my 8th birthday…everyone boughth me clothes as a present. Boy was I thrilled😦 hahaha. Exept my mom, she bought me a great large teddybear. Something I’v always wanted…but nobody wanted to give me that. I was to “old”.
    A thing I also remember is that my father wasn’t there. That was very sad. I had no brothers or sisters…so me and my mom ate cake, alone!

    But I’m sure isaks birthday was a lot better…especially with a brother who sings such a nice song and a daddy who takes such a great pictures.
    Wonderful as always!!

    kisses from Belgium!

  4. October 5, 2008 13:12

    haha.. that’s funny – there is definitely a resemblance, only in that particular photo though🙂 Love the idea of putting together a photo series showing his different sides, I think I may have to steal that idea from you if you don’t mind!

    Grattis på födelsedagen Isak!

    Linda

  5. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    October 5, 2008 10:32

    I hope Isak had a wonderful birthday. I can definitely see some elements of physical resemblance between the two boys. And I must say that birthday cake looks really yummy! Is it a typical Swedish kind of cake? I saw other cakes like this when I was in Sweden – and I had never seen anything quite like it before. It looked so delicious I just had to try a piece – and it was every bit as good as it looked!

  6. Jeanette Tanskanen permalink
    October 5, 2008 08:27

    Grattis med dagen, Isak :O) Håber du havde en skön dag og fik fina presenter.

    Hvilke herlige billeder!

    Kh
    Fam. Tanskanen

Leave a Reply

