Skip to content

Come Unto Christ

September 12, 2008

“Come unto me , all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.” Matthew 11:28-29

The peoples of the world search far and wide for peace of mind, drawing strength from different sources of inspiration. But it is first when they find Jesus Christ, and come unto him, that they experience true peace. He is the light of the world – a light that never fades. Thus, lasting joy and peace can only come through Him, He who is the healer of our souls.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 19:55

    Thanks and God Bless

  2. Coaster permalink
    October 12, 2008 19:56

    That was just what I needed! PEACE inside ! You know, Louis, often I wish that I could be held and comforted by Him and feel His loving arms around me. In some sense this scripture made me feel His love. – Thankyou for sharing it

    Interesting too, how the Savior heals our souls – not only our bodies like the new testament tells us about…

    I gain a lot of strength by the testimonies of others. Your faith is inspiring, Louis. It means a lot to me

    Hugs
    Lene

  3. September 12, 2008 22:46

    That is so beautiful Louis, thank you

Trackbacks

  1. Come Unto Christ | Mormonlady & Friends

Leave a Reply

