Skip to content

Going Through Heaven

August 24, 2008

I have encountered some questioned as to whether I was referring to myself in my last post, Going Through Hell. If it was true I wouldn’t be ashamed to say it, but the Disney quote had little to do with me personally. I just read it in a book and wanted to share it, cause I thought it might inspire someone.

As for me, I feel like I am Going Through Heaven right now. It’s a nice place to visit. I hope I’m aloud to stay…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2008 20:14

    For sure, Linda! 🙂 Enduring and learning from a trial is like stepping up to the next plateau. And I eventually become better and better in sharing and helping other people, thus will have more to offer people around me. And happiness, fore sure, I always choose to be happy since there are unlimited things to be happy about. A little squirrel made me really happy today, for instance! 🙂

  2. August 25, 2008 09:11

    That’s true, Anna.
    But again, I believe balance is the keyword as we need both the hard times and the good times to grow. And is it not so that when we’re feeling happy, we have even more to offer to those around us?

  3. Anna permalink
    August 25, 2008 08:54

    Nice to “hear” you´ve alright. As to: allowed to stay, I´m sure we´d all choose that, for you and for ourselves, if we had the choice, but: det är i motlut det går uppåt (can´t translate that one). Hard times help us to become better persons, so they must come once in awhile.

  4. August 24, 2008 13:38

    HEJ LOUIS. I CAN ONLY SAY IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL WROTE AND MAY GOD BE WITH YOU AND YOUR BROTHERS AND FAMILY HUGS YOU KNOW ME

  5. Belle permalink
    August 24, 2008 09:43

    Well, I am very happy for you… I say that with whole my heart!!!!
    Can you save a spot for me please…I’m almost there!

    Belle

  6. August 24, 2008 01:07

    heheh, bra citat, låt mig kontra: “you know you are in love when you can’t fall asleep because finally reality is better than your dreams.” -dr seuss

Leave a Reply

