Skip to content

Go Sweden! (2)

June 14, 2008

Nooooo!

It was soooo close! With one minute left of the game, Spain scored 2-1 against Sweden. After that Russia beat Greece with 1-0. That means we have to at least play tied with Russia in our last qualifying game to be able to reach Quarter Finals. But… who’s worried?

Johannes is sad, but Isak tries to comfort him, knowing the “blue-yellow” will pull it off in the end.

More fan photos at Go Sweden! (1)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Karin permalink
    June 16, 2008 15:51

    Hi Louis

    It might be the biggest problem for Holland WHEN (not if :-)) have faith) Sweden reach the quarter finals!
    Sweden is also a strong team, they have a good chance against Holland!!
    Maybe God is on Sweden’s side, we shall see.

    to Belle
    They dont have to be handsome, they have to make goals hahaha.

  2. Angie permalink
    June 16, 2008 10:06

    Uhm, dunno Louis, Holland-Sweden is somewhat of a nightmare-scenario for me =). Happened once, 4 years ago. May 26, 2004, Katrina & Joakim’s wedding reception and Sweden was playing Holland. I can tell you I was not as popular after the match as compared to before. Leif did acknowledge it was not my fault, though, thank goodness =).

  3. Petra M-L permalink
    June 16, 2008 08:12

    I watched just a while on TV when Sweden sadly enough lost against Spain… However if Sweden won’t win against Holland I will still be happy for Holland’s sake! After all, the Netherlands is my 2nd home country. So: “Oranje boooven, oranje boooven, leve de Koningin!” (Of zoiets zal ik moeten zingen!)
    Karin, I know what you are talking about… Year 2000 when Holland co-hosted the UEFA cup, the city of Rotterdam went completely crazy. I also lived near Feyenoord. Unless anyone was there, you have no idea how the city looked like during the games and afterwards… I won’t say more than that…😉 But it was cool to see all the policemen riding down my street, on horses!!

  4. June 15, 2008 23:30

    Karin, the biggest problem facing us if we reach quarter finals is that Holland will be our opponents. Not good. Not good at all! The way I figure it, the only way we can beat Holland is if God is on Sweden’s side. You think He is?

  5. Belle permalink
    June 15, 2008 20:17

    Hi everybody,

    Oooooh, I’m so sorry Sweden lost the game….I’ve been watching the game, and just when I was taking something in the kitchen, I heard someone made a goal…
    My husband,who was working on his laptop and don’t have a clue how a football look a like, yelled it was a ‘red’ one that made the goal…pffffffffffffffffff.
    Louis, your kids must be very disappointed…

    to Karin,
    What nice to hear you are from Holland. I live close to the border with Holland (Sluis, Ede, Aardenburg….) and the orange outfits even reached my town…
    I also support the Dutch team ofcourse…btw, you got pretty handsome guys playing in your team…:-) hahahaha

    But the game goes on!!!

  6. Karin permalink
    June 15, 2008 11:14

    So sorry for Sweden. I m not a football fan but everything is orange here in Holland, the streets, the city, one of my sons (just like your sons are in yellow-bleu).
    Holland is in a safe position, even if they lose next teusday,they will be in the quarter finals.
    So come on Sweden,of course bleu-yellow will pull it off in the end!

  7. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    June 15, 2008 05:33

    Sorry to hear of Sweden’s loss to Spain. Let’s hope they can “hold the fort” for Scandinavia in the competition by achieving the desired result against Russia, so they can proceed to the quarter finals. I’m crossing my fingers!

  8. Dorte permalink
    June 15, 2008 03:18

    Hi Louis

    I´m sorry that Sweden didn´t get points against Spain,i thought Sweden played a great game. I still belive they can make it to the Quarter final. Like you said your self they pull it of in the end.

    Take care

    From Dorte

    Denmark

  9. June 14, 2008 23:50

    DEAR LOUIS MY FRIEND,I AM SO SORRY TO HEAR THAT SWEDEN LOSE TO SPAIN. I AND MY BOYFRIEND SHALL SEE FOOTBALL WHEN SWEDEN SHALL PLAY AGAINST,RUSSIA IN THE LAST QUALIFYING GAME. THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PICTURE JOHANNES AND ISAK, THEY ARE SO CUTE. HUGS FROM YOUR FRIEND LENE MARIE HØGH

Leave a Reply

