Skip to content

Oh no… My Girl’s in Love!

May 13, 2008

I wish it would have happened a bit later… in about… oh, I don’t know… 16, 17 years perhaps. But now it’s clear to me: Clara is in love. The recipient of her affection is a neighboring boy, Johan.

As seen in the photos, Clara only has eyes for Johan. No matter how nice brother Isak tries to be to her, he just can’t seem to get her attention like he used to.

The other day when Isak asked for a hug, she went straight to Johan instead.

But I must say, Johan is really a good-hearted boy, from a wonderful family. If he can just wait 25 years, when Clara (maybe) moves away from home, then they can get married. 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    May 16, 2008 05:45

    I think these photos really capture the progression of Clara’s love for Johan. The first photo shows them laughing and getting to know one another, under the watchful eye of older brother (and chaperone!) Isak. The second shows that first tentative holding of hands – and Clara certainly seems happy about that (and Isak seems to approve as well!). The third says “I’m in love” and shows the young couple in a warm embrace, happy and contented! They are such a lovely looking couple – Clara is so cute and Johan is quite a handsome looking young boy. I can certainly understand why a young girl like Clara would find him attractive. And when it comes to matters of the heart – it always helps if the girl’s father approves of the potential match!

  2. May 14, 2008 23:46

    DEAR LOUIS.WHEN I SAW THE 3 PICTURES OF YOUR DAUGHTER IN LOVE,THIS MORNING BEFOR I WALK ON WORK,I THINK HOW FAST CHILDREN GROW UP. I LOVE THE PICTURE NR 3 IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL.LOVE AND HUG TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY FROM YOUR THAI FRIEND LENE MARIE HØGH DENMARK

  3. Liselotte Müller permalink
    May 14, 2008 20:50

    Louis, your daughter has great taste! He looks really cute. If I were a 2-year-old toddler, I’d fall in love with him, too :o)

  4. Mia permalink
    May 14, 2008 12:48

    so cute 🙂 🙂

  5. Anna permalink
    May 14, 2008 08:16

    😀 😀 😀

  6. May 14, 2008 04:52

    Wow I love the middle pic of her smiling at him sooooo cute!!! In the words of Donny Osmond “and they call it Puppy Love”..lol

  7. Petra M-L permalink
    May 14, 2008 00:22

    Åå, det lilla charmtrollet! Undrar vad de satt och pratade om…?

  8. Kasia permalink
    May 14, 2008 00:12

    So cute! HAHAH!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

