Skip to content

Angel turns Thief

April 17, 2008

It seems that there was split “voting” on The Faces of an Angel. Your thoughts, which by the way were very kind, represent pretty much what I feel too: she was so cute in many of the shots, in different ways. Therefore, it’s hard to pick a winner, but if I was force to, I would pick this one, as some of you also did.

But as it turns out, our Angel is not always who she appears to be. I was acting Paparazzi the other day, and look what I discovered at the end of my lens.


Clara: Hmm… I would sure like to play with those marbles.


Clara: “Isak, can I play too?”
Isak: “Just wait a second, okay!”


Clara: Wow! This bag is full of them!


Clara: Okay… he’s looking away. I’ll just grab this little string here, and…


Clara: Dam-di-du-di-doh… quietly we go…
Isak: “What in the…?


Isak: “Oh, no you don’t!”
Clara: “No, no, no, no…nooooo!”


Louis: “Maybe she wouldn’t do that if you let her play with you?”
Isak: “But we we’re just in the middle of a game!”


Back to the game area.
Clara: “Mask? [This is what she calls our neighbor, Max.] Can I have a marble from you?


Max: “Sure, let me get one from my box.”
Clara: “Really! Oh, thank you!”


Max: “Here you go!”


Clara: “Thank you, Mask! At least there is one nice person here…”

What lessons can we learn from this? Don’t steal? Of course, this is fundamental. But maybe also: if the rich would share some of their wealth with the poor, maybe the poor wouldn’t be forced to steal.

Reader: “Ah, you’re just saying that to defend Clara.”
Louis: “Why, yes… of course. After all… she is my angel!”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    April 19, 2008 09:11

    Ah…but she is such a cute little thief! In any case – how do we know she really meant to “steal” the marbles? Perhaps she was only “borrowing” them, and fully intended to return them to their rightful owner, once she had had a chance to play with them herself! Three cheers for Max for being so kind and generous with his own marble collection!

  2. April 18, 2008 22:28

    världen behöver fler tjejer som tar för sig!!! heja klara! för övrigt är hon jättesöt på alla bilder!

  3. April 18, 2008 21:23

    I love the photo you picked – it was one I liked best, though they are ALL adorable. 🙂 This was so cute and it made me chuckle too. 🙂

  4. April 17, 2008 23:25

    DEAR LOUIS. THANK YOU FOR THE PICTURES OF YOUR DAUGHTER CLARA, IT IS SO FUN TO SEE HOW SHE IS LOOKING ON ISAK AS IS PLAYING WITH THE MARBLES AND THEN SHE IS RUNNING AWAY WITH THEM. I HAVE A NEPHEW AS WILL BE 1 YEAR THE 3 MAJ HE IS MY ANGEL AND HIS NAME IS NOAH.MY LOVE TO YOU LOUIS FROM LENE MARIE HØGH HOBRO DEMARK .I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HEAR FROM YOU AND YOUR BROTHERS

  5. Linda permalink
    April 17, 2008 14:30

    Ha-ha!

    Photo no 5 is just priceless – the way she happily walks away with her catch the second Isak turns to discover his bag of marbles is gone..

    She can be forgiven don’t you think – being such a charming little thief!:)

    Great shots!

    Linda NH

Leave a Reply

