Skip to content

Gotta Love to Play!

April 4, 2008

I love the winning, I can take the losing,
but most of all I love to play.

Boris Becker

A good attitude to have. With this outlook, life is so much easier. Because if the end result is not always what we had hoped for, we can always say: “Oh well… at least I had fun playing, and I gave it my best shot!” It’s like I’ve said before, it’s not always the goal that bring happiness, but more often the journey.

See also The Journey is the Reward

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    April 7, 2008 09:45

    In competitions people expect their team or player to win as if it didn´t mean that someone has to loose. But if 10 teams play, 9 will loose (and they may still have done a great job and really tried). When it comes to life I think it´s really important to keep in mind that to win doesn´t mean to make others loose. Then you haven´t really won at all. But to do as good as you can, not on the expence of others, is a game where you always win in the end.

  2. April 6, 2008 17:13

    Kloka ord från Boris Becker…

    Läste idag intervjun i Aftonbladets söndagsbilaga, en jätte bra intervju som vinklar hur livet kan bli, när allt inte är så där perfekt som det brukar vara från början. Jag hoppas ER son nu i fortsättningen slipper fler operationer och får må jätte bra!!

    Kram

    Annika

  3. April 5, 2008 15:03

    HEJ LOUIS ¨THE IS A WORD AS SAYS LOOSE AND WIND WHIT SAME SIND. I LOVE TO PLAY 500 IT IS A CARD PLAY I ALSO PLAY CHESS, AND SOMETIMES I PLAY BOWLING WHEN I AM HOME I PLAY PLAYSTATIONS GAMES SO TO PLAY IS FUN LOVE TO YOU AND YOUR BROTHERS FROM YOUR FRIEND LENE

  4. April 4, 2008 01:52

    The reward is the journey.

  5. silvercharm permalink
    April 4, 2008 00:11

    Yes, well put. Too much emphasis is placed on succeeding, by society. But does one have to win, finish on top, to be successful? A better way is to love what you do, to love whatever it is that you play. If simply doing it provides you happiness and a thrill, then any victories along the way are gravy.

Leave a Reply

