Skip to content

Photos of E.M.D.

March 17, 2008

This weekend there was the grand opening of the first Limited Too store in Scandinavia, in Skärholmen Mall, just south of Stockholm. Limited Too, that specializes in quality brand girl’s clothing, is well established in the continental US with over 600 stores, but is now breaking in to the Swedish market. It is doing so with the help of my brother, Richard, and his wife, Marie , who are part owners of the franchise here in Sweden.

To help set the stage the newly formed Swedish boy band E.M.D. sang for the visitors. And boy could they sing! Very talented, all three of them. Also very down to earth kind of guys. I enjoyed chatting with them for a few minutes before they sang. Anyway, I took some picture of the whole event, also of these handsome singers.

ClICK HERE for a slide show of E.M.D.

img_8996.jpg

As the host for the opening events, my brother, Richard Herrey, interviews E.M.D’s members, Erik Segerstedt, Mattias Andréasson, and Danny Saucedo.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan Burnett-McKeown permalink
    March 18, 2008 04:59

    The name “Danny Saucedo” sounded vaguely familiar to me, and I also thought I recognised him from somewhere. Then I remembered – wasn’t he one of Richard Herrey’s celebrity competitors in “Let”s Dance”? I think I recall being told that he was a previous winner of a talent/singing contest on Swedish television. Anyway, it sounds as though all the young girls who may have been present at the store’s opening, would have enjoyed the music by this “boy band”.

    Jan B.

  2. Ann Holbrook permalink
    March 17, 2008 14:39

    Hi Louis,

    AWESOME that there now is a Limited Too in Scandinavia and great for Richard and his family that they are part of it, I know that it will be a success. I have 2 girls one 14 and one 10 and it is their FAVORITE store. I go there ALL the time and most of my girls clothes are from there. I love the quality and they keep looking great after being washed for a long time.

    There are some of the styles that do not match with LDS standards at least after my mind, but we just leave those for others to buy and buy the ones we like. I love all the great “bonus coupons” they promote often, where you can get the clothes for a great deal because they are a little spendy but worth it for sure.

    SO GOOD LUCK to Richard and Marie and GOOOOO Limited TOO:-)

    Ann Holbrook

Leave a Reply

