Skip to content

Gabriel’s Oboe

February 20, 2008

I want to share something personal with you. This is one of heaven and earth’s most beautiful melodies. Close your eyes and let yourself be lifted away for two minutes.

Ennio Morricone conducts his “Gabriel’s Oboe” from the film “The Mission”, München, 2005
8 Comments leave one →
  1. David permalink
    July 1, 2009 08:34

    The video have been removed… =(

  2. April 22, 2008 10:36

    Indeed a very beautiful melody! I never heard it before, but it will surely be one of my favorites. Music can really touch the heart in a direct way!

  3. Liselotte Müller permalink
    February 21, 2008 22:20

    This is also one of my favorite melodies.

    However, since I first heard it on Amy Grant’s album A Christmas to Remember, I think of Christmas every time I hear it :o) The season aside, it truly is very beautiful!

    Thank you, Louis!

  4. Lene Klamer permalink
    February 20, 2008 21:17

    That piece of music, made me imagine the most beautiful yellow field waving in the wind, with a butterfly flying round and round in slow circels… Bright green leaves and sunbeams shining…
    Thank you for 2 minuttes of peace in my mind:-)

  5. Coaster permalink
    February 20, 2008 20:30

    That piece of music made me cry. Uplifting and sad at the same time, but it really invites the Spirit. I think it´s angels music🙂
    Thankyou for sharing !

  6. February 20, 2008 18:33

    Very beautiful!

  7. Marlene permalink
    February 20, 2008 14:08

    Beautyful…so beautyful..

  8. Viktoria permalink
    February 20, 2008 05:43

    So beautiful! Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

